Awards Programs

NC Pork Awards

The NC Pork Council establishes awards and recognition programs as a way to offer deep appreciation to people, institutions, and entities that have contributed positively to the pork industry in North Carolina.

Hall of Fame

Outstanding Pork Producer of the Year

Award for Excellence in Innovation

W.W. Shay Award for Industry Distinction

Emerging Leader Award

Order of the Golden Pig

Lois G. Britt Service Award

Eligibility & Criteria

Purpose, background, eligibility, and criteria information for each award or recognition program are specific to each award. 



Please email all nomination forms to Terri Smith at or mail to: NC Pork Council, Attn: Terri Smith, 1401 Sunday Drive, Suite 116, Raleigh, NC 27607.

Sponsorship Policy

The NC Pork Council allows and accepts sponsorship for its annual awards program, luncheon, and individual award sponsorship for the following: Emerging Leader Award, Award for Excellence in Innovation, and the W.W. Shay Award for Industry Distinction.

The NC Pork Council will not accept sponsorship of the following awards: Hall of Fame, Outstanding Pork Producer of the Year, Lois G. Britt Service Award, or the Order of the Golden Pig.